Weekly Workouts & New Music

Welcome back from the weekend and to June! I was able to soak up some of the beautiful California weather this weekend, get plenty of cycling in and spend time with friends and family so all in all it was a great weekend. I am excited the new month starts on a Monday because I love a fresh start to the week, let alone to the month.

Starting the week and month off, I spent some time on Sunday planning and prepping for the week. This included making cycle playlists for my classes, meal prepping and workout planning. When making my spin playlists, my main goal is to make a list that includes new hits as well as some oldies but goodies (I try to incite at least one person to say “I love this song” when an oldie comes on in class). This week was a strong song purchasing week as I bought a good mix of new songs that will be great to add to a playlist

New Music Playlist June 1

New Music for week of June 1, 2015

  • Where Are U Now (Skirillex & Diplo) feat Justin Beiber
  • One Last Time (Ariana Grande)
  • SOS (Rihanna)
  • Celebration (Kool & The Gang)
  • Levels (Avicii)
  • Believe (Mumford & Sons)
  • All Night (Icona Pop)
  • Empire (Of Monsters & Men)
  • I’m on Fire (Bruce Springsteen)
  • This Summers Gonna Hurt (Maroon 5)

Weekly Workouts

I have mentioned before that I am super nosy which makes some of my favorite blog posts the ones that share the day in a life of, weekly workouts or meal plans. I thought I would share my weekly workout recap from last week as a way to give others who may be nosy as well as a way to be more accountable to myself knowing I will post a recap. My workout week was very cardio heavy with 4 cycle classes. My goal for this coming week is to add more strength training to my workouts.

Weekly Workouts Recap:

Monday – Taught a one-hour cycle class

Tuesday – Taught a one-hour bootcamp class

Wednesday – 30 min cardio session (15 mins elliptical/ 15 mins running) and Burning Guns workout

Thursday – Taught a one-hour cycle class

Friday – Rest Day

Saturday – Taught a one-hour cycle class

Sunday – Taught a one-hour cycle class

Tell me: How many workouts did you do this past week? What is your goal for the coming week? 

3 thoughts on “Weekly Workouts & New Music

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Workout & Playlist |

Leave a Reply

