Fun Family Weekend & Weekly Workouts

My weekend was filled with family, food, fun and fitness- just how I like it! The weekend started off on Friday night with my first acupuncture and chiropractic appointment for my back. I have two more sessions this week so I will be updating more next week. After the appointment, the husband and I grabbed sushi at a revolving sushi bar before we headed to the movies. We saw Spy which I absolutely loved! Add in the fact that I was actually able to avoid eating buckets of popcorn and I left the theaters a very happy girl.

Saturday morning kicked off early with another wonderful cycle class. I never thought I would say this but I look forward to waking up early Saturday mornings for my class. The women make the class so much fun that I look forward to getting in the gym early to knock my workout out. After class, I met my sister and her kids at the mall to grab lunch and get our makeup done for our concert that night. I was so happy I got to see my sister, niece and nephew as I only had to wait 4 days from the last time I saw them.

As I mentioned on Friday, my sister and I had tickets to see Lady Antebellum, Hunter Hayes and Sam Hunt in concert. Not only did we have pit tickets with VIP passes but we had won a meet and greet with Lady Antebellum. In addition, my sister applied for a contest to be filmed as a “super fan” during the concert. When she found out they had picked her, we were ecstatic because we have been Lady A fans since day one. When we got to the concert, we were mic’d up and followed around by cameramen to the VIP tent where there was some of the best food I have ever had (I am still dreaming of the toffee cookies). Lady A and Hunter Hayes did an acoustic set with a Q&A before we were taken backstage for the meet and greet. The whole experience was so amazing and unique however you will not be seeing me on reality TV anytime in the near future. Being followed  by a camera did not feel natural at all so thank goodness we loved hanging out with our camera crew.

IMG_7105       IMG_7103

After the meet and greet, we made our way to the pit for the concert. I have been to many concerts but this was by far the best one. Both opening acts were energetic and fun. Hunter Hayes blew me away with his flawless performance and guitar skills. Lady Antebellum just killed their performance from start to finish. My favorite part of the concert? Lady A, Sam Hunt and Hunter Hayes singing “Walk This Way.” Their voices went so well together and got the crowd on their feet. Being in the pit, directly in front of the stage, we had the best view and I got to touch every one of the singer’s hands (which made the hours of standing all worth it)! The concert ended around 11pm and we finished our final interview about our experience. I got home at 1:30am (which is getting way harder in my late 20s) on a happiness high from the concert.

IMG_7085

After teaching Sunday morning (5 hours of horrible sleep was pretty brutal) I came home, showered and changed to meet up with my sister and the kids to see Inside Out. It was the best kids movie I have seen Frozen! After the movie, we said goodbye to my sister and the kids before we headed to my old apartment to do one last storage trip before I turn in the keys! After getting home and loving on Emma (because I have to do that every time I come home), I showered for dinner. We finished the night off with a delicious dinner at Paul Martin’s with the husband’s cousin. We shared a spinach dip appetizer and I had the salmon salad. We left the restaurant extremely full and not looking forward to going to work tomorrow.

IMG_9418  IMG_9423

All in all, although very busy, this was one of the best weekends! I could not ask for more. However, on the same note if there is one thing I could wish for, it would be to have a no plan weekend. The last few weekends have been very action packed, while in general our weekends have busy since New York in February. With the holiday this weekend I am actually really hoping for at least one day where I can be as lazy as humanly possible. We will see if that actually happens as I say that every weekend but it never happens.

Weekly Workouts

My workouts pretty much looked the same as last week but I definitely improved my strength training like I wanted. I still have room for improvement and need to mix up my workouts more. My goal is to get a least two strength training sessions this week as well as one yoga class.

Weekly Workouts Recap:

Monday – Taught a one-hour Cycle class

Tuesday – Taught a one-hour Bootcamp class; Rest Day

Wednesday – 20 min cardio, 30 min arm workout

Thursday – Taught a one-hour Cycle class

Friday – Rest Day

Saturday – Taught a one-hour Cycle class

Sunday – Taught a one-hour Cycle class, 15 min arm workout

Tell me: Have you seen any good movies lately?

One thought on “Fun Family Weekend & Weekly Workouts

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites #7 |

Leave a Reply

