Stitch Fix #2 Review

Christmas came to my house last night!!! Ok, ok, it was not Christmas but it sure felt like it when I received my Stitch Fix box yesterday. Then again, I LOVE getting mail (besides bills of course, who likes those?) and a white box with blue letters is my favorite mail to get. I was very hopeful for this box because I made sure to give more specific requests to my stylist. My note to my stylist mentioned that I would like to see clothes I could use on any of my upcoming trips – Portland, San Fran and Miami as well as one pair of low-mid waist jeans (cropped or regular). I was happy to see at least one pair of cropped jeans but at first glance, I was not feeling this box at all. Welp… that is why Stitch Fix tells you to try everything on.

Stitch Fix Review July #2

Here is my review of my latest Stitch Fix box.

1)  Neptune Racerback Top $38.00  –  KEEP

Kent Cuffed Jean Neptune Racerback Tank Stitch Fix         Neptune Racerback Top Stitch Fix

I loved this top! The style was completely my taste, the fit, although loose fitting, would be perfect for the summer. I liked that she noted this tank would be perfect for all of my vacation because I can definitely see myself wearing this throughout the summer. When it gets a bit cooler in winter, the tank will be perfect with a cardigan. Add in the Kent capri jeans from my box and you have the perfect outfit.

2)  Mario Dress  $98.00  –  KEEP

Ivy + Blu Mario Dress Stitch Fix

This dress is just perfection. The color, the style, the pattern. Anyone who knows me knows that dresses are my thing. I wear dresses every single day at work (I don’t even own a pair of work pants) so I was thrilled and excited to get this dress in my box. The navy blue with the large polka dots make this dress perfect for work with a cardigan and in the summer with sandals. Figure flattering, comfortable and versatile- it does not get better when it comes to dresses. I cannot wait to wear this dress!

3)  Gander Lace Back Cardigan  $48.00  –  RETURN

Gander Lace Back Cardigan Stitch Fix

This was the only item I did not think I would like which was confirmed when I tried it on. Although the back detail was beautiful, I do not like drapey cardigans and usually do not prefer open cardigans. This one swallowed me up and was not figure flattering at all. Definitely a return for me.

4)  Simpson Halter Blouse  $58.00  –  RETURN

Simpson Halter Blouse Stitch Fix

Funny enough, this was the top I thought I was going to love because I pinned it on Pinterest. The pattern was adorable and fitting for summer. With delicate front buttons and a soft fabric, I thought it would be a definite keeper. The fit however was all wrong for me. The loose fit was too loose that it added unnecessary weight (and Lord knows I do not need extra weight added in clothes) I might consider asking if it comes in XS for my next fix because I still loved everything else.

5)  Kent Cuffed Capri Jean   $178.00  –  UNDECIDED

Kent Cuffed Capri Jean Stitch FIx

I had a bad feeling about these pants from the moment I saw them! My stylist mentioned they were more than I noted for pants on my profile but to give them a try. They went on with ease and were as soft as butter. Thy were so comfortable and a fairly near perfect fit. Unfortunately the price is making these hard to swallow. I only just 2 pairs of jeans which happen to be the same $40 LC Lauren Conrad jeans so $178 is a bit higher than I wanted to pay. However, like the husband said sometimes you get what you pay for and maybe it is time to upgrade on jeans.

After trying on my box, I knew that I had to request my stylist again (shout out to Meg) because she totally nailed my style. I liked that she included two items I requested while giving me three that were totally up my alley. Again, posting to a Pinterest board and being specific in your notes, really do help get the very best box possible!

Wondering what Stitch Fix is or missed Stitch Fix #1 Review? Check it out here.

Stitch Fix #1 Review

Note: I have no affiliation with the company listed above nor was reimbursed or compensated for my opinions. The service is simply one that I like and want to share my experience with.  However, if you are interested in trying their service, they do offer a referral program which rewards a $25 credit for any referrals received. Click here to sign up with Stitch Fix today! Good luck! 

One thought on “Stitch Fix #2 Review

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites #10 |

Leave a Reply

